Delete the Blockchain
This page explains how to delete a Blockchain.

Overview

Deleting a Blockchain network will detach the license you have been using and reuse it again to create new clusters and nodes. The license will be valid until the end of the month, and if you have a cluster or node at the beginning of the month, it will be automatically purchased for the next month, but if it is deleted, it will not be automatically renewed.
Note that in order to delete a Blockchain as a consortium chain, the following requirements must be met. Select the appropriate network on the Network page of the G.U. Blockchain Cloud, and from the Nodes tab, confirm that "There are no Signer Nodes in more than two clusters in the network that span multiple organizational accounts.

Steps

Specify the Network to be deleted

Open the Delete Network dialog

Select the network you want to delete from the "Blockchain Network" pull-down menu in the menu bar on the left side of the screen.
Select the Network to delete
On the network overview screen, click "" in the upper right corner of "Network Information". Click "Destroy Network" in the pull-down menu that opens.
Destroy Network

Delete the Network

Enter the name of the network you want to delete, and click "Delete".
Input Network Name
All clusters and nodes belonging to the corresponding network will be deleted, and as a result, all Blockchain data will be deleted as well, so please be very careful when deleting networks.
When the network deletion starts, the message "Removing nodes and clusters..." will appear on the screen as shown below. It will take about 5 minutes to delete the network.
Deleting nodes and clusters
Once you have finished deleting the network, you will be returned to the "Create New Blockchain Network" screen.
After deletion

Confirm that the network has been deleted

From the notification screen, you can confirm that the network has been deleted. Click "Notifications" from the menu bar on the left side of the screen.
Notifications
If the network is successfully deleted, the following message will be displayed on the notification screen.
Check history of Notifications
Last modified 3mo ago